Skip navigation

To design a series of theater posters is a challenging task itself. I know this from my own experience at Purdue University illustrating the entire 2008-2009 season. I had to read each play and come up with bunch of metaphors that aimed to convey the overall ‘feel’ of the play. However, to design a series of theater posters that defies and embodies the ‘third dimension’ is even more challenging. When it is well done results can be astonishing. The series below were done by Alfalfa Studio, which were commissioned by a theater company from Texas. If you are interested in these kind of ‘to the point’ poster design I would recommend you study the God of Opera Poster Designer “Pierre Mendell”.

2 Comments

  1. We just found out we were featured in your blog. Thank you! We are working in the new season, we’ll send you a link for you to see the new series. Thank you for the write up and keep up the good work!
    Also, we just launched Alfalfa Studio brand new website! Please check it out!

    • I will be teaching an advanced level illustration for senior and grad students next semester in which I will mention your work to my students. I must say your approach is very inspiring to illustration. Thank you for sharing the brand new website as I found the previous one a little too ‘fancy’ and slightly troubling in navigating throughout the website. The new one looks much better. Keep up the good work.

      Best, Onur


Comments are closed.

